Reading

At the moment in honour of Celebrity Big Brother I’m reading Sulphuric Acid by Amélie Nothomb.
This morning I finished reading Sidetracked by Henning Mankell an Inspector Wallander book. In a way there was something a little harrowing about it but once I got a good run at the book I got through it. The other draw back I found was that there was times when I started to lose track of who was who – I put that down to my lack of familiarity with Swedish surnames.
We’re just after watching Larkrise To Candleford and now I am itching to get stuck into Larkrise by Flora Thompson. It’s sitting in the box (of books to be read) and it would be a nice relief after Wallander however I expect that it would be an even more welcome relief after Sulphuric Acid. We shall see.

Speaking of Larkrise on the telly – it really does drive me batty that we can’t watch BBC iPlayer here in the Republic of Ireland. There is loads of stuff that is just begging to be watched – this evening I came across a behind the scenes at Larkrise but I couldn’t watch it 😦

I’d better go as I’m being pummeled by one of the cats and that makes it impossible to type.

Leave a Reply

