Posted in life, Reading

Away due to work

It was confirmed this morning that I’ve to go away for 2 nights for work purposes. I’m not what you might call a happy camper about it but there is no getting out of it 😦 All of a sudden I’m glad I bought the overnight bag at Christmas – When I go away I usually have a bag for keeping myself entertained and another bag for clothes.
As I’m away for three days and it’s a three hour train journey each way I’ll have my DS, a magazine or two and I’ve earmarked three books to take with me:
Larkrise – Flora Thompson
Morse – Colin Dexter
Kitchen Essays – Agnes Jekyll
I was supposed to start packing this evening but I’m too knackered.

I will be alot happier when I’m back home and in my own bed. Actually it’s not just the bed it’s mainly himself – I’ve been away for weekends here and there and I do tend to miss him alot. I suppose it’s a combination of chat, witter & company and lets be honest you can’t beat a really good hug and I am the proud wife of a fantastic hugger. Anyway enough about how I’ll miss himself as he’s just sitting opposite me so I think we’ll go cuddle and watch QI – what a blissful evening.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

