Posted in Cats, life, Television

Well I’m Back!

The little trip for work turned out to be a bit of an all for nothing. However it did get me two days away from my desk so the best part of them were spent hanging around a hotel until I was needed. Of course it never happened so I got to go home earlier the expected. I know it did mean going back to work but it was worth it just for my own comforts.
We think Daisy is unwell so I’m keeping an eye on her. She is normally the most vocal of all of the cats and she is just so quiet at the moment that it makes me feel uneasy. This is just an outer symptom – the other day she coughed up some liquid and there was blood in it. I’m hoping it wasn’t hers but just somebody/birdy she ate.
The plan for today was to stay in bed and watch telly and get up later on and do some pottering around the house otherwise known as housework. However I’ve had to get up to go to the shops and there was nothing on the telly đŸ˜¦ So it’s now going to be a day of DVDs and housework. I think the DVDs in question will be an episode of Inspector Morse and Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (original)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

