Driving Licence

I could bounce for Ireland this evening.

Just before Christmas I lost my provisional driving licence.  I had a scout around the house trying to figure out where had I put it but nothing.  I started to adopt the approach that if I don’t look it will turn up – like a thought – when you stop trying to think of something the thought you were chasing just pops right in there.  Anyway I knew that I would soon be getting a date for my driving test so I was going to have to apply for a replacement licence.  Well the letter arrived this morning with the time and date 😦 [another fail I’m guessing but what harm maybe third time lucky?]  so yes got letter and I had form so started to fill it out and made a mess of it.  I knew I had a second one at home so I’d fill that out at home and bring it along with photos to the police station and then send off to the licencing office or whatever it’s called.  When I got home I decided to have one last look in the general area I thought it was going to be so I was carefully lifting things and shaking magazines and then what did my eye spy but my Licence sticking out of a bookshelf.  I can’t believe it was there all along – how did I miss it.  I reckon when I moved something it just kindda fell out into view.  I’m soooo relieved.  I can now start ordering pre-tests 😦  and start to get out there and unfortunately for me – sod the law I need the practice.

All we have to do now is figure out where will we go on Sunday!!!

Leave a Reply

