Posted in life

Summer Holidays

Well I think we have finally decided on what we’re doing.  Last year we had been talking of going to the Isle of Man but we were also talking about going to Egypt for his 50th.  The Egypt plan seemed to be going good until the trouble in Gaza broke out again – so I think that might see that holiday knocked on the head 😦  Ah well never mind I will bring him some other time.  That leaves us with time for the Isle of Man!!!  How fantastic is that?  It will be our 5th wedding anniversary and IOM is where we went on our honeymoon and we had a ball.  So it’s looking like we’ll be spending a week there – all we have to do is make sure we’re not over during the TT ’cause that’s when prices are at a premium.

I’m absolutely thrilled that we going it’s really odd.  I know that the folks in work are looking forward to Florida and the likes but to me this is just brilliant.  I plan to have at least one meal in the restaurant/pub type place on Ham and Egg Terrace – if it’s still there after 5years.

If you’ve never gone to the Isle of Man I’d heartily recommend it.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

