Hobby Holly

I know that’s not the right way around but that’s OK as it’s not a Holly Hobby either.  What I’m talking about is my rag doll – she was of the HH range but she was her friend Heather.  However when I got her we didn’t realise this or at least I didn’t but I also couldn’t remember what way the name went.  So my Heather doll has always been called Hobby Holly.  My mother came across the doll a while ago and sent her over to me but we appear to have misplaced her cap.  So I’ve been looking up the doll and it appears that while the range was recently updated and relaunched my poor Heather has been left out in the cold and no longer has a place in the modern world.

Now that I’ve figured out how to use the little sewing machine I think I’m going to have to find a few patterns to make her a dress and matching bonnet.  Mind you the more that I look at her the more I think I might see if the dolls hospital could do anything for her as one of her arms seems to be coming away from the seam and she looks as if she’s been biting her nails and getting carried away.  I hope they can do something for her.

Leave a Reply

