Home Alone

To start off the day I was lying on in bed contemplating getting up – I never stay in bed ’til 10.30 but it was lovely.  However I then spent the next while feeling bored out of my head.  So I’ve now cleaned the ‘spare’ bin – we have 2 bins and can’t really decide which we want to use.  So the spare one was abandoned out in the back garden.  Anyway that has been disinfected and is now standing ready to be used.  I have also sorted all of his washing into the various bundles and hope to have got through them by the time he gets home.  Mind you all of the washing doesn’t include any of my stuff.  That will have to wait ’til during the week.  However it will be good to get on top of all of that again.

Last night I got out my little mini stitch sewing machine.  I had fun messing about on it.  I think I might have figured out how to work it – so fabric shops watch out.

I’m looking out the window at the moment and all I can see is a dirty sky and it seems to be fairly windy.  I know folk over in the UK are having snow but so far so good.  I just want himself home safely before any of that starts to fall.  Mind you I’ll have to start to figure out the times for dinner soon.  I think I’ll go and watch Inspector Alleyn for a while.

Leave a Reply

