Posted in life

Inadequate

Yesterday or was it the day before – my days are all just blended into one at the moment – well in the last few days my mother was raving on about my sisters new house that she is renting about how well laid out it is and how lovely it all is and how they are cleaning the old apartment but they don’t really have that much to do to it cause they always kept it so nice.  In a small way I know she is only telling me the news but in another way I know she is doing a compare and contrast with my place.  Our place looks like a bomb hit it – generally.  We’re not the most talented at housework and we are both clutterbugs.  Yes there are times when I feel like dumping the whole lot in the bin without looking at it and I know that’s what you’re supposed to do but the extent that I’m talking about it’s really wise.  The only thing is that if she keeps going on about it in her oh so subtle way I’ll only end up dreading her coming over. – What do I mean end up I already do dread her coming over but there are two of us in this place and we both have very different ways of sorting this lot out and therefore we’re not really making the headway we should – we are making some but not a lot- we’ve got as far as agreeing that we need to do something but that’s about it.

I wish I didn’t feel so easily pressured or manipulated by my parents – I’m 33/34 and married but that doesn’t stop you from feeling like you’re 9 or 10  😦

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

