Back To Normal

I don’t think I mentioned that himself was in hospital.  In on the 4th and out on the 8th but no operation – that will come in about 6 weeks time.

I know that I had brilliant sleeps when I had the bed to myself but to be honest I’m glad he’s back.  One evening I had a drink after dinner and I got very maudlin so I think I can confirm without any shadow of a doubt – I am madly in love with my husband.

I’d been off the few days and today was the first day back so as per usual I was in the doldrums first thing in the morning.

The madly in love bit above make that just mad at – I’ve just asked him to turn the telly down and his idea of turning the telly down is to have the volume level visible on the telly!  I can still hear it even though I’ve just shut the door!!!!  Oh for the peace and quiet of when he was in hospital.

Like I said all back to normal

Leave a Reply

