Posted in Home, Husband

Getting My Act Together

For the past while I’ve been down in the dumps.  I for the most part tend to not have a high opinion of myself and see endorsements of that everywhere.  I have a good opinion but not a high one.  Anyway when this self doubt raises it’s ugly head things tend to go to rack and ruin – this of course tends to push the spiral even more 😦

What ever way I was looking at myself in the mirror the other morning I decided that enough was enough it’s time to stop wallowing and just get back to looking after myself and getting the house back into order.

Now I will admit that the way himself tries to get things into order drives me stark raving bonkers – to say I hate it is something of an understatement but he is trying and that is all I can ask and so long as he continues to try then we’re going to get there.

Anyway I think it’s time I got off my ass and just get stuck in.  Even doing just a little will make a big difference.  That reminds me I have to go to the shops to get stuff to make dinner.  Mind you I’d have to do the kitchen first.

This house is a health hazard!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

