Posted in None

Moving On

Over the past while I feel that in some ways I’ve been moving on – so to speak.  My tastes are changing and I no longer ‘into’ the things I was say about a year ago or more.  We were at the Mind Body Spirit this afternoon and there was a time when this would have been great fun.  Unfortunately both my interest and its popularity are waning.  It is odd ’cause I wasn’t overly into any of the stuff that was going on but I did get a general sense of well being.  However most of the stalls that would have attracted me are no longer there at the show.  I don’t know what it was – I think that I was searching for something to sooth me and this was just one of the roads I went down actually typically me – I only looked down that road.  However today I did manage to get some oils which will always be good and we watched a demonstration of Tai Chi.  I think I would like to get a few lessons in that but don’t seem to be able to find any that suit me 😦  I also realised that I really do need to get back into doing a little bit of yoga – it seems I’m not as bendy as I used to be 😦

Anyway another part of moving on – we went past the Lush shop on our way home and that seems to be another thing that I’ve moved past.  Yes I have one or two products that I still like – the talc for certain and a massage bar or two but to be honest we tend to go for oils.

So I’m still looking for something to sooth me but I don’t know what it is.  At the moment I’m looking at the craft side of things and I’m doing more of that then I did of any of the other stuff.

Anyway  I’m going to sign off as I seem to have lost my train of thought and this has just devolved into a rambling nonsense.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

