Emerging

I think I am emerging from my rut.  To be honest I’m not too sure when I fell in but today I’ve started to climb out.

When you come into my house it smells of cats & feet.  There have been mountains for washing  just lying about – ’cause the wash baskets are over flowing – mind you himself wouldn’t know that ’cause he doesn’t open them he just puts things on the lid.  Anyway I’ve a wash in the drier, a wash in the machine – two more sorted and waiting to go in and some whites soaking and waiting to go in too.  The other thing that needs a wash is me so I’m about to hop into the shower and I’ll emerge freshened for the day ahead.

Speaking of freshened I’ve the back door open and the bathroom window open the next will be the bedroom and hopefully that will give the place an airing.  Next I need to tackle the kitchen and after that we’ll see where we are in relation to things.  I know what I’m doing today is just a surface thing but if I can manage to keep that ticking over we can eventually get down to the clearing.

Did I mention that himself was sorting out his stuff?  by which I mean that he’s putting it out in the hallway.  Well he has a load of stuff out there and he isn’t attending to it.  At best he is just putting more and more stuff out there.  In the end he will think that he has it sorted and tidied ’cause it’s not in the study – which is true ’cause it will be blocking our narrow hallway.

Speaking of narrow hallways I must get mam to take away that chair and I’ve to put away my bag of soft toys that I got from the parents.

Right now Oscar is chasing shadows – it’s great fun if you are sitting down and making shadows for her on the other hand it’s a pain in the bottom if you are walking around and she is chasing the shadow that is attached to you.

Time for that shower – I might pop back later with an undate or if I know me – I probably won’t.

Leave a Reply

