Victory Dance

I didn’t make it back to WW last week ’cause of funerals etc and the week was spent as follows:

Tuesday = chipper

Wednesday = 3 course meal

Thursday = 2 course meal

Friday = 2 course meal – Lunch,  take-away – tea

Keeping that in mind I really had to pull things back this week and I actually managed it!!  I lost 3.5lbs!  that is .25 of a stone.  So this evening I’m doing the victory dance – maybe that will help to shift another pound or two.

One thing that I’m going to try and do for next week is get out and walk.  I’ve really left that one fall by the way side and I should get back into it.  The decision is now – am or pm?  I am going to have to make the decision ’cause if I don’t then I won’t do either.

I have it written in my notebook that I want a silver 7 for my birthday.  That would mean that I’d have to lose another 3.5lbs this week coming and that is not going to happen ’cause I’ve a picnic/GNI (Girls Night In) on Saturday and then on Tuesday it’s my birthday so that will involve cake – I’m thinking swissroll.  Anyway the new aim is for a silver 7 on the  9th of July instead.  I’ll have to break out those walking shoes!

Anyway I’m going back to victory dancing 😀

Leave a Reply

