Comfort Eating

Something happened during the day and it really took my edge off.  Off everything if I’m being honest.  Right now I’d love to just eat, eat, eat!  I don’t have anything that would do as a crutch.  Actually I do but that is for Thursday so I can’t have that.

Because I’m being forced into thinking about comfort eating and not actually doing it ’cause there’s nothing in it’s made me realise that I don’t really know what it is that I want.  The thoughts of having chocolate doesn’t appeal and I don’t like the bread that I’ve got so that rules out toast and I’m keeping the ww bars for when I do want chocolate and the ww biccies when it’s peanut butter sandwiches the other day.

I think I’m going to give the ovaltine a go and hit the hay with a book.  It’s not the same but it will have to do.

Leave a Reply

