Exercise

Well the big plan was to go and do the aqua aerobics this evening but after lunch a girl in work asked if I fancied walking home as far as her place and I could then get a bus from there home so I said yes.  Here was a chance to do some exercise that I couldn’t back out of.  Just as we were coming up to the bus stop we looked around and there was my bus – quick she said run!  Run??  I could hardly walk – ok that’s an exaggeration but running was out of the question besides I’d plenty of time.

Throughout the walk I was a but sweaty (ugh!/yay!) but once I stopped and sat down on the bus it all seemed to just pour out of me.  Of course it’s only now as I type this I realise that while I was walking the breeze would have been keeping me moderately dry but that wasn’t going to happen on the bus.  Man!  I can be slow.  Anyway now that I’m home I can put my hand on my heart and say that I now smell.  However the water is on and there is a bath in my not to distant future.

I promise to go to AA (aqua aerobics) on Friday.  I will only be doing this walk every second Tuesday and I can’t remember what she said about the other wednesday???????  Head = sieve!

Time to go feed the cats as they apparently are no on a diet.

One thought on “Exercise

  1. WOW! Sounds like you got a good workout. I love those workouts though where you can spend time with others. Glad to hear you made it on the bus though

Leave a Reply

