Trying to find the band wagon

Well if I’m being honest I had well and truly lost my focus and direction.  However last night (Wednesday) I went to Aqua Aerobics(AA).  I haven’t been to one of those classes is years.  My god what an experience!  jogging on the spot in a pool gave me the sensation that my thighs were flapping all over the place – not pleasant but to be expected.  Anyway we are now set for this to be a regular Wednesday thing.

I also decided I needed to go back and get weighed.  I was trying to be sneaky.  I went to the meeting in town instead of going local.  I just wanted to see what I was facing into.  If I was up I didn’t want my leader to know – and when I go back to my own class the scales would either say I was down or staying the same but the up bit would be unknown.  Well I will be sneaky no more!  I walked into the room and there was my leader covering for the lady who does the lunchtime town meeting – Argh!!!  Before I was prepared for and didn’t really mind what the read out was going to say but no!!!  now it was my leader and I might as well have gone to my own class – Doh!  Anyway it wasn’t too bad – I was up but only by 0.5lb which wasn’t bad for not being in 4wks.  I have 3 (4ish) meetings before my cousins wedding.  I’m aiming for 4lbs down that will give me a loss of 7lbs since I went back.  Not what I had hoped for but life will do that to you.  On the other hand my next event I want to have a large loss for is in February so I’d like to be a goal for that one – even with Christmas and his 50th coming up.  I think a closer goal is his birthday is in 12wk so a stone down I think would be much appreciated – Note to self

So that is me – I’m back to pointing tomorrow with my tracker.  I’ve got bars to deal with the munchies and I’ve a walk organised for Tuesday and AA on the Wednesday

Oh dear a thought has just struck me – 4wks to the wedding and I don’t have a thing to wear – I feel a bit like Cinderella 🙂

Leave a Reply

