Posted in life

Things To Look Forward To

This morning I was running around trying to find footwear – I think it was more trying to decide what to wear (very un-me)  Anyway found a pair of boots I hadn’t worn in AGES.  When I tried them on I remembered why it was ages – they don’t zip up on me.  My shins/calves are tooo big!  When I put on weight it’s like candle making.  I’m slowly but surely putting on these small layers of fat that increase your size slowly but surely.  I don’t get a big tummy or a big bum – everything just expands in proportion to everything else.

I can’t wait to be able to take my rings off without extra help – licking fingers and soap etc.

I’m really happy at the thoughts that my thighs won’t rub.  I can wear a nightshirt in comfort.

In a slightly bizarre way I like that my chest will reduce.  It’s not like I really have one to begin with but at the moment things are starting to gape.

I was really pleased with how today went.  The boss bought goodies for the staff ’cause the summer folk would be finishing up soon.  She bought a few cakes n stuff but she also bought fruit.  This makes a massive change from chocolate.  I had three strawberries & 5 cherries – woohoo!  I even had a french fancy at 1.5 points and counted it!!  this is most unlike me.  Normally I just dive in and forget that every mouthful is a mouthful of points.

Yes there is a lot to look forward to along the way and the end result will be reward in itself!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

