I Am An Idiot

This has been one of those really amazing weeks – I’ve been tracking like mad and totally getting into the swing of things – I was at aqua aerobics last night and felt great after it.  Please note that great in a satisfied way and not reinvigorated physically.  I went to be and couldn’t curl up to sleep as I was that wrecked so I just slept flat out on my back.  However I’m not coming away from it feeling I hate that but I have to do it anyway like I am from the gym 😦

So why you may ask am I an idiot?  Well I was on my way home from work early so that I could go to weight watchers and I was abruptly woken up by the sudden thought – I don’t have my keys!!  Couldn’t get into the house – didn’t have car keys with me so couldn’t even just go to meeting.  Oh so not impressed!  On the other hand I then had plenty of time to go and look in the local boutique.  I picked up a jacket and a dress.  The dress fits but to be honest a few pound down wouldn’t go a miss and make it a bit more comfortable.  So what more could I ask for.  This day 3 weeks we are heading to the wedding.  If I don’t put on weight the dress fits if I lose a bit it looks stunning.

So the plan is get my sorry ass out of bed (apologies for the language) in the mornings and go for a bit of a walk before going to work – my local walk is about 20 minutes but it is 20mins more than I had been doing and it wouldn’t do any harm.

So yes I’m an idiot/wally but something good did come of it so yippee and here we go!

Leave a Reply

