It’s raining – What to do?

I suppose the only thing to be done is get a jacket with a hood and head on out.  There have been many times when seeing the rain was an ideal opportunity to roll over and stay put.  Not this morning!  It looked damp out so that meant it was raining in the night – I didn’t have my glasses on so I couldn’t tell if it still was.  So up feed cats and update podcasts – very important!  Then opened back door to let moggs out and saw yes it’s raining.  On with the jacket up with the hood on with the Flylady and off I went.  I was feeling a little bit wrecked so I took it easy on myself or at least I thought I was but I still managed to do my lap in the usual time.

Normally I have a light top on and so I’m not too sweaty – that only happens when I get home however with the jacket and hood on I was baked!  So I was sodden inside and out!  Well I’ve had my few minutes rest it’s time to get ready for the day.  That reminds me I wonder what’s for dinner tonight?

Leave a Reply

