Posted in None

Happy New Year!

That was the welcome I gave to all of my new found weight 😦

OMG!  I am almost back to the weight I was when I started going to weight watchers.  By almost I’m talking pounds even half pounds away from original weight – I might as well say original weight.  Yes all of the food was yummy but I really do feel crappy in myself – when I put my arms down by my side it doesn’t feel right ’cause my side is now in a different place to where it used to be, previously I’d put on jeans decide what shoes to wear and then put on socks, footies etc now I have to put them on first ’cause I can’t bring my leg up comfortably in jeans any more.  In a way I’m really mad at myself ’cause I knew what I was doing and it really is something that has come on in the last few months.  Alas I’m not one of these people who put their weight on gradually – for me it’s a slow start with a sprint at the end 😦

SO what’s the plan?  Not 100% – I was thinking of doing the alli along with some tracking and pointing.  I reckon it would be good for my motivation to see good progress.  I think I will head back to meetings when I’m finished the alli – I don’t think I could face my leader having put all the weight back on – I know it’s nothing to do with her but it’s me – I’ve let me down and letting the leader see the numbers is admitting it to me – letting the people see the change is admitting it to me.  The people I live & work with wouldn’t notice the change as readily ’cause when you see somebody everyday these things don’t register.

Fitness – it raises it’s ugly head again.  It’s something that really needs to be done and yet I have never managed to follow through on any of them that I start!  My whole being seems to be resisting it tooth & nail!  I know that if I had the habit of a fitness regime then that would go a long way towards keeping the weight off – in two ways 1)the obvious way in that exercise will burn off some of those calories and help keeping it down or maintain & 2)you’d be less inclined to pig out as it would make exercising more difficult.

Mind you speaking of exercising – we were playing boxing on the wii last night – it nearly knocked seven bells out of us!  we did what I can only presume is the standard 3 rounds and I was in bits!  however we haven’t laughed as much in a long time (what 2 weeks?) so it was fun – we’re trying to decide whether we want to buy a wii or not (this one is borrowed) so if we do I might just get the wii fit or what ever is out there at the moment.

So when is all of this stuff starting – well that’s the question isn’t it!  I was thinking Monday but in my head my diet week starts on Friday so I might just make sure all is ready for Friday and officially start then but start preparing for it all on Monday – that way I’ll be ahead of my self a little.

Wish me Luck!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

