Posted in None

Setbacks & Progress

Apologies for not updating yesterday!

When I finished the last post I went to bed and continued reading the bumph that came with the alli.  They made a very good point – start on a weekend that way your at home and would cope better with any of the immediate affects of the tablets and you would be used to it by the time it came to work.  In the end I saw the sense in this and decided that tablet taking would commence on Saturday.  However I did start my pointing and tracking yesterday so go me and more on that later.  Back to the tablets – On my way home my mother asked me to go to Waterford with her for the weekend as she is to be looking after my niece and would need a hand – therefore the tablet taking will be postponed for yet another week!! However there is nothing to be done about it and that’s that.

Back to tracking.  It really did feel great to be keeping track of the food etc.  In a funny way in my head I was thinking slim = I walked taller and felt as if I was already losing weight (after 3hrs!)  ok mirrors were reality checks but this time it was a case of looking at myself and thinking – not for much longer!

So what is the story with fitness?  Well last night I got a wii with the wii fit so that should be a bit of a laugh.  I am also going for a walk this evening – ok it’s a long walk and won’t be happening very often but myself and S from work will be walking back to where she lives – or at least the majority of the way – I’ll be stopping at a bus-stop that has a seat.  I don’t fancy standing all of that time while waiting – I know I could walk on but there would be no guarantee I’d be at a bus-stop when the bus passes.

Now Yesterday Mornings weight was:

13st 4lbs

This Mornings weight:

13st 1lb

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

