It’s Been A While

I do apologise – however I’ve been working away at the weight loss and I’m now down 1 stone 3.5 Lbs  This has me feeling absolutely thrilled!!!

My calendar of events for the next while in relation to weight loss is as follows from today I have one more weigh in and then I go away to Paris – I have asked that “Cake?” is not suggested too much – in the face of all that is yummy I know my will power won’t last.  There are 5 weigh ins to the wedding (well 4 really ’cause I’ll be away for one of them)

Originally my goal was to be down a stone for the wedding and so far I’ve achieved that – now I know what I’m like on holidays so losing weight is not going to happen and the best I can hope for is that I stay the same – worst case scenario is that I put on some weight and that in the end I’m just the stone down for the wedding.

So what am I going to do on holidays?  To be honest I’m not 100% sure = normally I leave my diet at home and I just eat as I want and see fit – I don’t mind the weight gain as I see it as to be expected if I’m going to eat that way – well it is what got me this way in the first place.  Anyway I think this time I might just have a modicum of restraint – however a little bite of a french baguette and I could be lost – and keep me away from the Millefeuille 🙂

I know that ‘exercise’ won’t be a problem ’cause normally we do a lot of walking.  This time we won’t be walking as much because himself might not be able for it however well be doing as much as we can – it will probably involve stoping a fair bit for refreshments – I’d better start getting back to the black coffee for the next week as I’m not sure they do the skimmed milk in Paris – low fat yes but not skimmed – so back to the mad notion of moderation.  Ha will I be thinking of moderation when I ask for onion soup?

Ho hom!  all of these things to think about not to mention enjoying myself in between – I suppose it’s better to be thinking of these things now ’cause once they are straight in my head I don’t have to be brooding over them when we’re away.  I really am looking forward to that!!!!

Better go and record my daily steps – this is a new thing.  Why is it that life leaves very little time for walks etc?  I’m giving serious thought to doing my morning walks – however the early bus journey is throwing a spanner in that works 😦

Don’t know if you’ve noticed but it always seems to be loads of excuses as to why I don’t do what I’m supposed to – even saying I’m too lazy is an excuse.

ANYWAY Bedtime!!

Leave a Reply

