Christmas Party

Our office Christmas party is on soon – woohoo party!  the only draw back is I have to get something to wear – not so woohoo 😦

Over the last year I’ve done nothing but eat.  Eat, eat, eat!  I’m not happy with the way I look but stress and anxiety are eased with chocolate and anything I can eat and to be honest I’m surprised I’m not bigger considering the year I’ve had.

Anyway back to my moan – I’m looking around at all of the outfits for parties and I’ve seen one mannequin in with trousers all of the others have short dresses!!  Some of us don’t have the legs for dresses particularly short ones!!!  I found a fantastic dress that unfortunately didn’t do anything for me – well it did do something – it almost reduced me to tears – well that might have been more to do with the mirrors showing all angles rather than the dress.

Hohum!  ’tis the season and to be honest I don’t fancy the idea of dieting between now and the next fortnight and a half.  Buggerit I’m going to have to do something about it all after that.

Leave a Reply

