Posted in Craft, life, Politics

Results: Craft, Politics & Comedy

I have to admit I got a bit done but there was much more chat than crochet. I did manage to finish the second row and I’ve started doing the third row so once that’s finished I’ll be half way through. In saying that The row I’ve started will still take me an age!! I suppose if we take note of the date it will be a handy way to monitor my speed.

So what else did I get up to yesterday? Well when I got home from the craft morning I decided to cook lunch and watch some telly. however while I was watching a Carry On movie it would seem that there was some new Carry On in Irish Politics. Ah well! It is all going to make interesting watching. Himself is planning to camp out in the sitting room the day of the count – at the moment that is looking like march 12th & 13th (Saturday & Sunday). however that could all change – i think if it still stands but this time next week then it will be so but the week to come will see everything in flux – not sure any of that makes sense but I know what I am supposed to be saying.

The other thing we were watching was the comedy awards and it really was Miranda Harts night and she so deserved it – I love her programme so much. As they say Go Team Miranda!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

