Posted in life

Sundays Plans

On Friday just before I switched off the computer in work an e-mail arrived in the inbox saying that the company had free tickets to a show and if anybody wanted them would they e-mail back before 5pm?  You betchya!  To start off with free is a great price to pay for anything.  So the question was would I like to go to the show – sure why not?  It’s called Puttin’ On The Ritz and it’s a dance thing with Anton Du Beke & Erin Boeg and lots of old music – can you think of a more lovely way to spend a few hours?  So the choices were Saturday show (couldn’t do that as we had made plans a few weeks ago for this Saturday) and Sunday afternoon or evening – well I think afternoon – what’s happening on a Sunday afternoon other than watching telly digesting Sunday dinner?

Now as I type I’m trying to figure out what am I going to wear?  I permanently live in jeans and t-shirts but this is in the National Concert Hall so I think I should dress up a little.  Also it would be nice that if any of my colleagues were there they wouldn’t see me in my everyday wear.  Of course my problem is that I only fit into my everyday wear and that is with a lot of persuasion – so good wear isn’t really abundant in my wardrobe – bugger!

The other thing that I need to decide is Car or Bus?  The weather is a bit miserable out – well I’m guessing that it is – I haven’t actually looked out the window and the curtains are still closed.  Anyway miserable weather – therefore walking from one end of town to the other is not going to be fun if we take the bus.  If we (I) drive then it’s holding on to wheel for dear life as it’s windy and then we don’t get to walk through town and see what’s happening out there.  I think I’ll go for bus and we can stop off somewhere and have something to eat without having to worry about carparking fees – I’ve spent enough on them this week!

So back to the National Concert Hall – it really does look lovely from the outside – as I said never been inside so I can’t wait! On the NCH website there is a video of a virtual tour – towards the end of it they have a shot of the Iveagh Gardens and the waterfall/fountain – I’ve been there!  that’s where we had our photos taken the day we got married – it was (is) all so beautiful!

Virtual Tour

This afternoons show

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

