If I Tell You A Secret

Do you promise not to tell?

Ok in a way it’s not that much or big a secret but at the moment it’s still secret – I’ve gone back to weight watchers. Not much of a surprise says you as this used to be my weight watchers diary but only three other people know – when I say three – I mean folk not at meetings ’cause technically everybody who was at the meeting saw me – mercifully I don’t know any of them. What I mean is I’ve told himself and I’ve told the two Marys. If I told anybody else in work I’d be continually quizzed on the details. It’s a case of my weight loss is of no consequence to them but they want to know how many points is this or that? Can I eat this or should I have that? was it bad of me to have this? it’s like they want me to be their weight watchers leader! Well it’s time to be selfish – I’m coughing up the €10.00 a week to learn and lose. Actually I haven’t even told my Mam – she’s going to a different meeting but I don’t want her asking me stuff – she has to do it on her own.

So now that my little rant is over how did I get on? Well better than expected – I thought I’d be in the 14st area and I wasn’t (only technically) I was 13st 11.5lbs. This means I’ve a grand total of 3st 11.5lbs to shed – well while there’s no rush and I know I’ll do it I can’t help but want to wake up and find that a fairy has come in tipped me with her wand et voila! all gone.

So we’ve a whole new points system – the best ways to explain it is – it’s like going from punt to euro – it’s still money just a slightly different value. The other way is the old way was calories and sat. fats – so you could live on jaffa cakes and stay within your allowance and lose weight but it’s not exactly healthy but with the new system – using proteins, carbs., fats & fibre should make things healthier.

Mind you yesterday was day one and it wasn’t a good day – have you ever been sick with hunger? well I woke up famished and had breakfast but that didn’t seem to do anything for me – then throughout the day I was eating – not skimping!! but never got full and felt so sick for the day – also I had wind – it was mental – sometimes that happens after too much chewing gum but I didn’t have any of that so it was an off day all around!
However today seems to be absolutely grand – much happier!

So after rants and a little bit too much information I’m off to do some crochet.

Leave a Reply

