Posted in Anxiety, Craft, Husband

Conventions & Crochet

Did I mention I’m doing a jumper – it’s going to be really big but that’s ’cause I want it to be able to come down over my bum and not be precariously perched on top of it.  Anyway we’re attending P-Con this weekend and I have a my crochet with me – I haven’t really done much if I’m being very honest.  Anyway we went into the bar yesterday afternoon and while we were there, there was a meeting of the Dublin Knitters (I didn’t know who they were at the time but one of the con goers is also one of their number).  I don’t know why but I was just terrified that himself would go over and try to drag me into it.  I knew where things were going when he spotted them and he asked me what’s going on?  I said I don’t know but don’t!  He said Ok.  Yes it’s great that he is so proud of me and what I can do but why was I so reluctant?

Why didn’t I want to be part of the group?  I don’t mind being the newbie if I know somebody there – but I didn’t (at the time I didn’t) but newbie on my own?  not on your nelly!  I didn’t want to be asked what was I working on – I’m following a pattern but after that I haven’t got a clue – I don’t have the finesse or finishing – so I don’t want to be quizzed.  Yes it sounds paranoid etc but that’s just me – I’ll happily sit at the back of the room and work away but Oh I don’t know!!!  I know that when I do to the craft circle (hopefully I’ll get there – it’s the week himself is in hospital)  Anyway there is a chance that I’ll be asked what am I working on and yes I’m a bit reluctant to say THIS but I will if needs be.  ARGH I’m such a sap!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

