Successful Shopping

As a follow on to yesterday the phone call that I had to make wasn’t as bad as expected but it did end up taking up most of the day  😛 
 
So onto the Reunion – eek!  I remembered that I have a pair of jet black jeans so in the end all I needed was some sort of top to go with that – I mean how hard can that be?  Well if you’re me the answer is very! 
 
I had a quick run around yesterday lunch time to see if I could see anything I vaguely liked. Unfortunately I didn’t, so after work I ran into Arnotts – and went to the make-up and spent a fortune – well I’m very happy with my purchases and I got a free perfume.  The lady at the counter gave me a spray so I could smell it as I wandered around looking at the clothes.  At one point I did say to himself could we just finish doing a circuit of this floor so I can feel disgusted and go home – ok so it’s wasn’t that bad – the other thing I pointed out was at least when I’ve lost my weight I’ll be able to fit into everything but I still wouldn’t wear half of it. 
 
So at home I decided I wore a getup a while ago that I liked and that was what I was going to wear!  So the plan is black jeans, gallic striped top with a black linen jacket – now that sounds like a plan – sure won’t I be lovely – all done up in my semi-finery and face paint on?
 
So last night I went to bed a happy bunny.
 
 

Leave a Reply

