Posted in Husband

Bored Out Of My Skull!

what a day we are having! he had to be in hospital by 10am this meant that he would be operated on in the afternoon – fair enough. So the nurse reeckoned that he would be done at 2pm and it would take about an hour / hour ‘n’ a half so I toddled off around 12.30 – let him have a snooze etc. I went shopping and then went home and at about 3.30 I reckoned I should go back. When I arrived up in the ward he was there on the bed and judging by the lack of tubes I knew he hadn’t had surgery (I really quick on the uptake). Anyway I stuck around and at about 5.15 he went down to theatre. Again with the loitering this time in the hospital and in the car. I was going in to see if he was back at about 6.35 only to get a call to say there had been a delay and is only going in now. It is now 9.15 and there is still no sign of him. We didn’t think that today would be as long as the prostatectomy day but it seems it is – the only thing is it’s not as distressing (for me anyway). I’d better sign off and see if he is back yet.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

