Posted in Cats, Home

Mousey Mousey

We’re getting a new Kitchen!!!!  Storage!!!  I so can not wait!  Anyway I was clearing out under the sink where I keep random purchase of the cleaning variety – this is funny ’cause it’s the press that gets the least amount of cleaning!  So what did I find in the press?  about 5 or 6 of what looked like black grains of rice!  I went to himself immediately so he could tell me that I was wrong and that it really was rice and not mouse droppings.  So when I said tell me I’m wrong he said you are wrong it’s only mouse droppings and not a rats.  Rats?!?!  that hadn’t even entered my head – eek!  I’m now happy with it just being a mouse.  You may have noticed I’m only referring to one mouse and not mice – my head won’t let me.

If I’m being honest I’m not too bothered about a mouse – what I’m not impressed by is the fact that we have a mouse and 3 cats!!  3 Cats what the hell are they doing???  Well we’ll find out soon enough – they will be pulling out the kitchen on Tuesday and if there is some sort of mass exodus from behind the cupboards there will be questions asked of these freeloaders 🙂  However I’ll be at work so as long as they’re all gone by the time I get home it’ll be alright.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

