Books & Hobbies

I’ve come to some decisions recently:
I don’t like people demanding to know what I am reading.
&
I want to get into patchwork (not necessarily quilting)

books:
yesterday while I was out on break I was reading and somebody I know came by. whilst saluting the person they went to see what I was reading (the back cover was flat on the table the front cover slightly raised) however I wasn’t in the mood to have my reading material made public so I flattened both covers to the table. they then proceeded to lift up the front cover to see what it was!!! I was livid but done was done as P. said given our recent history it really could have been anything and I was right to feel intruded upon.

hobbies:
for the longest I’ve been eyeing up and thinking of getting into patchwork. however me being me I’ve done nothing about it. Last Saturday I was at a Redwork class and fell in love with it – for the most part it would be included in a patchwork (I think and have decided). Well now I have a sewing machine I really should see how the thing works and what can I do with it! Mind you I think I will be practicing the red work a bit more ’cause that was soo much fun. The other thing that is going to be fun in a good and bad way is the amount of magazines there are – woohoo more pretty pictures!!

So there’s my whinge & bounce – and to make the world a better place this is a Friday – 3 cheers for the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

