Posted in Craft

Too Many…

Last weekend we were putting up the bookshelves in the library as one does and I came to the realisation I have way too many books about Christmas and I also seem to have a fair amount of Christmas Music – I’d like to say oh dear how did that happen but in fairness I know the answer.
 
However todays Too Many is craft related.  They all seem to be stored in M&S plastic bags – so far I’ve picked up 4 bags and I’ve 2 placed else where 🙂  
So on my needles are 2 scarves – I discovered pom-pom wool so I’m knitting a scarf for myself and nothing would do me but I have to make one for my niece.
On hooks I have (LOADS)  Anyway crochet – I’m doing a snowflake blanket (just like the one in this blog: http://stampininspirations.blogspot.com) I have all of the flakes in a (christmas) biscuit tin so all I have to do now is the navy bits in between – simples!  
I’ve also found an aran jumper I’m doing – it’s going to be massive but I’m not even half way through the first size – lets put it down as being a long term project 🙂
I’m also making a cowl (rather badly I’m afraid) – Ravelry Link so I think it might be a rip back and redo as I now know what it is I was doing so wrong – I’m not telling as it’s embarrassing *^_^*
I’m doing two shrugs – one for me and one for my mother – well actually they were both for me but I figure the colour of one of them would really really suit her colouring.  
 
All of the links to my projects are free patterns – except for the snowflake pattern which is in a magazine I have.
Also no pics as I haven’t taken any – maybe over the next while as I work my way through them but I have decided nothing new gets started until they start to get finished (honest!)
 
Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

