Posted in Craft

One More Bag Of Joy

The other day when I was talking about the bags of craft I remembered that there was a bag hidden deep in the recesses of craft corner (the ensuite) In this bag is the beginnings of a shawl I had been making for myself but due to a lack of wool I’d decided to give it to my grandmother. It’s her birthday in a few weeks so I decided if there was a project that needs to be finished this was it. I dug out the bag last night and decided this morning to take it with me.
However I was a wally of the highest order!!! Did I look to see if I had everything? Eh No – shawl- check, wool – check, pattern- check, hook – nope! Obviously I took it out to work on a bigger and better project, can I even remember which one I was using again- nope! I am going to have to dig out the wool band and see what’s recommended then see what is needed for the pattern then make a best guess.
Let this be a lesson to everyone – use your ravelry account to note everything!!

Anyway this is the shawl in question:

Shawl Pattern pdf

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

