Posted in Craft, Family

So The Challenge Begins

My sister is due her baby (boy, I believe) in a day or two under 3 weeks away – although in all likely hood she will pop before then as she is MASSIVE – well I think she’s massive but I’m no expert.  Anyway I had decided not to do anything for the baby as K is not crafty and has no idea or appreciation of all that goes into it – yes she appreciates being given a gift but the hand-madeness of it goes a little over her head – so no blanket for Nephew No.1 😦

However at the moment I’m busy (well pottering rather than busy) making a super granny blanket  – thanks to lidl and their wool sales!  This is my first foray into granny squares – why haven’t I done this before – they are great!  So, when I saw this blog post this evening I thought I’m going to have do this for the new mini.  Here is a pic from the post:

Really cute baby with lovely blanket

So I’ve had a quick rummage in the wool box and have come up with a few suitable colours for a boy so the race is on.  As I said she has three weeks to go or so but we’re all expecting to get the call any day now to say we’ve a new family member.

So can’t stop to chat must get going on colour devising and general crocheting.

Busy! Busy! Busy!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “So The Challenge Begins

  1. Great to have found you and thank you for leaving a comment! I’m very chuffed that you would repost my photo! I thought the colours might be a bit psychedelic for a baby, but our little one doesn’t seem to mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

