New Points, Old Points, No Points

Where to begin? I don’t know – when did my eating go out of control? Why am I watching my weight slowly but surely creep upwards and upwards? When all I’m doing is adding even more pounds (lbs)!
As previous incarnations of this blog will attest I have been to weight watchers and I have even reached goal! Earlier this year I rejoined and found I was almost back to square one. The difference this time was a new way of calculating your food points and points allowance. However I ent from doing alright to not going at all and I couldn’t tell you why. I had lost almost a stone and a half and now again I am back to where I started (most recently). This fiasco was starting to dawn on me – I have been known to explain that my arse is expanding at the same rate as the universe 😦
Then came the trigger – on Thursday two girls (I say girls but they are the same age as me) joined up. One with about 2st to lose the other with about 1st. I was jealous can you believe it? I was actually jealous of this pair who were taking control.

So I’ve decided to hijack the WW system – both new and old.  Essentially it will be a case of trying to cook the ww way and have as much fruit as I want, along with trying to restrain the snacking (by which I mean sweets) and any of that kind of eating will be coming in under the yes you can have it but only a little – a tub of ice-cream should last longer then an hour in front of the telly!  I won’t be counting points new/old but I do have an idea of the (old)points of some foods so will be using that as a guide.

The other thing that I’m falling down on big time is the exercise – I’m not making any promises on this ’cause in all the years I still haven’t managed to get that one nailed down but hey I’ll try – I’ve even plugged in the Wii & charged the hand sets.  So you’d never know…

Leave a Reply

