Posted in Festivals, Husband

Perry Como

Or

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

Today I picked up the Boots Christmas gift catalogue and I have to admit when I met up with himself after work I asked to go to Boots.

However himself asked if I’d been in M&S recently and will we have a look to see if they’ve started to stock their ‘stuff’.  Downstairs was Hallowe’en but upstairs was CHRISTMAS (- please insert Noddy Holders voice for that one).  I think they were just starting to stack the shelves but we did see one or two decorations we might like to get 🙂  There was one thing though that P. thought was an absolute revelation – gridlines on the inside of the wrapping paper to ensure straight packing – how fantastic is that????

Anyway after oohing and aahing our way around we wandered into boots- and upstairs to the Christmas Shop.  Yes the 3 for 2 offers are out!  So naturally we picked out 3 things we wanted to get.  You see we really are suckers for the adverts and as the Boots ads were telling to get things for ourselves we did – teehee!

We got something for me: A Pie Set

We got something for himself: Make Your Own Ginger Beer Kit

For ourselves we got Marmite!!!  A Jar of Marmite

I did want to add in the pictures but couldn’t figure it out 😦

I know I shouldn’t Christmas too early and it really was naughty to seek it out intentionally.

(Soon I’ll record my thoughts on Hallowe’en – chances are they’ll be the Hallowe’ens of my youth – fond memories!)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

