Camera Action

I have 2 cameras – my little digital one – and a mad notion of a Nikon D40.  I wanted an SLR and this was recommended so I picked one up 2nd hand.  I’m not the best photographer in the world and I really haven’t a clue about the Nikon.

Two lads in work are part of some sort of camera club – not sure if it’s a work thing or if it’s boards.ie either which way I expressed something of an interest so I think they’re going to propose & second me – woohoo!  I’m rather looking forward to it – I’m hoping to get not just tips on composition but instructions on what the hell do I do with the camera.

Last week they went on a photo-shoot/walk and I’ve seen some of the results so I’m looking forward to this adventure and all of the pictures it brings!

Leave a Reply

