Posted in None

Northern Lights

I would love love love to go and see the Northern Lights and rumour has it that this is the best year to see them for the next 10 years due to the solar flare 11year cycle.  All I have to do now is figure out how to get from here to the arctic circle towards the end of this year – and the figure out where the money is going to come from.

Sorry this is a bit ranty/glum but it’s all Aurora Borealis at the moment and it’s depressing me!

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2012/0108/breaking7.html

http://www.rte.ie/news/av/2012/0109/media-3161680.html#     (audio)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

