Cross-Stitch Update

I did have an update done but I’ve managed to lose it!

Anyway I did intend to document my progress on a weekly basis but I am as reliable as ever – sorry!

The initial enthusiasm saw a flurry of activity.  However then I ran into a stumbling block – specifically N.  I ended up unpicking and restitching on several occasions – this did slow me down a bit.  However, I picked it up last night but unfortunately we were watching a DVD, Kevin Bridges doing stand-up comedy.  Can I tell you hear and now – comedy and stitching do no mix – he had me in tears – I couldn’t see what I was at.

So here it is:

 

 

←  (Do you see that N?  It almost made me cry!)

 

 

 

 

This is picture should give you an idea of size – it’s not as big as I thought it was going to be – this is a bit of a relief.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m really chuffed – this is the most of the first section – I will try and do another update next friday.

One thought on “Cross-Stitch Update

  1. The colors are lovely. I don’t know about you but a piece like this with mostly alphabet can really goof me up.

Leave a Reply

