Posted in Books

Snuff by Terry Pratchett

I’ve managed to lose a post about this already – argh!

Well today I finished Snuff by Terry Pratchett

Snuff (Pratchett novel)

I was a bit slow getting into the book but once that changed I happily tore through it.  The only thing was at the end I lost interest and more or less skimmed through the last few pages.  I think this might have been due to my own expectations.  I enjoyed Vimes tearing through the country side bringing Justice to all who thought that they were beyond the law.  However I was expecting a little bit more justice but they just seemed to be dealt with within a sentence or two 😦

Although this is a ‘Watch’ story they weren’t in it that much – I generally like these stories however this time it felt that they didn’t add much to it.  I know all of this sounds a bit negative but I did enjoy it and spent the entire afternoon finishing this book ’cause I didn’t want to put it down.

Here is another friend of mine with his opinion of Snuff

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

