Posted in Food

Easily Distracted

Yes I know I promised a slightly more coherent post – it was going to tell of my day out with my sister and her children – this isn’t it – next time I promise!

What I want to know is – am I the only person who forgets what it is they have planned for breakfast?  There are times when we’d go shopping and buy stuff for a fry (grill if I’m on a diet) and then get up and have porridge or something.  This morning when I was in bed I decided I had enough milk for cereal so which one will I have?  Krispies?  Cornflakes?  Sugar Puffs?  if we had Weetabix it would have been that and Cornflakes (crushed weetabix and not crushed cornflakes)  Anyway!! there I go again getting distracted.  After lying in bed making important decisions I got up and made a toasted ham and cheese sandwich.  I was only afterwards when I was getting the milk out of the fridge for the coffee that I remembered what I really wanted for breakfast!  I can’t believe that forgot!

So again I ask – am I the only person this happens to?

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

