Posted in Books, Food, life, To Do

Notebooks

I have a few of them – some people might even say I have too many – but in my book you can never have too many notebooks – it’s like saying having too many pens!  Actually ’cause he’s never said I’ve too many pens leads me to believe he just hasn’t found them yet – teehee!  I’m starting to think I may have an issue with stationery…
Anyway the above was not the point of this post – I’ve found a use for one of my notebooks – it’s a lovely chunky notebook – so I’m keeping recipes in it.

Kitten Notebook
(I could have taken my own picture but this one is probably better than anything I'd take)

Recently due to the advent of my iPad I’ve been getting magazines on it rather than having them lying around the place.  So instead of having to try and remember which magazine or even ripping out the page to keep – I’m now going to transcribe the ones I want to have easily to hand.

Yes I know it’s common sense and you’re probably wondering why I haven’t thought of it before – if I’m being honest I haven’t been cooking lately so that’s why.  I was going to type that’s my excuse but it’s a really shit excuse – should be cooking!!
So now it’s time to jot down the fantastic Cheesy Potatoes with Mushrooms that we had last night – I’m just really sad it’s all gone ’cause it would have been lovely cold – next time I might make two lots (or is that just being greedy?)  The recipe is on page 53 of the latest UK Weight Watchers mag. – I may have mentioned it was yummy!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

2 thoughts on “Notebooks

  1. It’s always better to make a double batch! Every time I make Potatoes Au Gratin, I finish them and then am filled with sadness that I didn’t make more and end up making another batch in a few days time. At that point, I always think to myself that I should have just made a double batch to begin with!

    1. That is definitely sound advice – I’ve left myself a space after the recipe for ‘notes’ so it’s going to be make two lots! or divide it as it is supposed to feed 4 but there’s only 2 of us – but we are greedy guts!

Leave a Reply

