Dublin Drummer Boy

During the week  (before The Rain) I was strolling down Henry St at lunch time – in fairness it’s difficult to go any faster than that.  Anyway, as I was wandering along the thing that greeted you first was the rhythmic beat being played on a drum-kit, then you see him playing away on the side of the street

Hang on! What’s this? Where’s the rest of the drum-kit?

How fantastic is this?  We all drum on surfaces but this young chap (should I call him a young chap?)  has used those surfaces along with some of those you’d expect from a kit – cymbals & cowbells (?).  I’m not a drummer and have little rhythm so to me what’s happening in front of me is something akin to magic.

(I’m loving his hair – a cross between a mohawk & dreads)
One thought on “Dublin Drummer Boy

Leave a Reply

