Posted in Home, Husband, Music, Television

Everything but work.

I wanted to write about today but can’t really figure out where to start – it’s really odd!  It was just a normal day nothing really worth telling so how do you spice that up make it worth reading?  Truth is I can’t so I do apologise but this is going to be a bit humdrum for a while.
Didn’t manage to get the early bus but didn’t there seem to be too much school traffic however I am going to have to try harder tomorrow.  I have to say I do enjoy not having company on the bus first thing in the mornings – I can sit there and get lost inside my own head – daydream.

We were expecting some folk back from termtime today so the volume was due to be way up but for some unknown reason they come in – something to do with a bank holiday earlier in August.  Tomorrow should be fun and possibly an earphone day.

At lunchtime I got a text to say that the lens for my glasses were in so I dropped my frames down and sat at my desk looking rather mole-eyed for about 45mins.  I don’t think it’s something I’d like to do very often, by the time I’d picked up the glasses I’d already started to get a headache.

When we got home the plan was do nothing and watch telly – trying to blog while watching quiz programmes doesn’t happen so University Challenge & Only Connect won out.  Afterwards we watched New Tricks – I will admit the end brought a tear to my eye – I really am a softy and will cry at almost anything.  We really do have square eyes in our house!

I will mention that we did a bit of weeding before the telly watching but that’s very rare and I was terrified in case I came into contact with spiders – not happy with spiders.  Mercifully no spiders and now almost no bindweed!  Victory!

So all in all a rather mundane however I had a nostalgia moment I’ve discovered that The Mikado is on Sky Arts 2 – staring Eric Idle.  I watched it years and years ago – I recorded it on video tape but somebody recorded over it – wasn’t happy but done was done 😦  So I think the DVD player will have to be set for 2am when it’s repeated.  If you’ve never seen it do your best as it’s wonderful!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

