Medical Travails

The day after my last entry we (he) got a phone call to say that the results were back from his MRI – it was almost as inconclusive as his CTScan but they were more concerned that it was more serious than a simple Kidney Cyst but couldn’t say for sure that it was cancer – they’d like to operate and take it out as it would be the one way to make sure of what it was.

So in he went on Thursday and I had yet another LONG day.  When he came back to the ward he was a lot more with it than last time although he was off his head on morphine – I have to say it was highly entertaining to say the least. Got home at about 10pm.  I had said to him that I wouldn’t call in ’till after work but got a message to say he’d love to see me – so 7am saw me running out the door for a visit – yet another long day!

The weekend saw him out of sorts due to a temperature spike, x-rays due to lung concerns (it’s not a clot, just slightly collapsed)

So that’s a brief description of what’s been happening with himself but what’s been happening for me?  Well I killed a monster spider on Friday night!  if you saw me standing on the sofa like an idiot but I actually did it I’m so proud of myself – however it was only me at home so nobody to tell.  I’m loving having the bed to myself – I think you could say I’ve been sleeping at a jaunty angle – if I could only persuade the cats to shut up – they’ve woken me up at 3am every night either looking to get in or looking to get out.  I always loving having the place to myself bed, control of the remote, only cleaning up after myself etc, but I really do miss having him to talk to particularly since I’ve only just been talking to him – it’s weird.  If I was on my own just as me it’d be lonely but get on with it – as it is I’m part of a bigger thing and it’s only half there so I’m neither one thing or another – I know that doesn’t make any sense what so ever but in my head I know what I mean.

Ah would you look at the time!  I feel like I’m only in the door – well I’d better hit the hay – Work and hospital visits tomorrow – busy, busy, busy!

I’m exhausted but I have to keep on going – maybe next weekend I can take it easy?

Leave a Reply

