3 Books

I’ve been unwell for most of this week, actually today was my first day back in work!  One day and then a weekend is so much easier than landing in to a full 5days me thinks!

Anyway I was pottering around and when I went to plug my charger in under my desk I spotted that somebody (MrsB.) had put 3 books on my magazine box – I have to say I was very very happy and it was a lovely way to start the working day!

So the three books were:

This is where I have to admit that I’ve never read Georgette Heyer – I have listened to an audio book and enjoyed it immensely so I’m guessing that is why I was given these.

So which one to read first?  Well two of them have Inspector Hemmingway and one has Superintendent Hannasyde, so I think I’ll go with Hannasyde in Behold, Here’s Poison.

I now have this over-whelming urge to go to bed with book & hot chocolate 😀

Leave a Reply

