A Day Of Crochet

I’ve recently started to make a granny square afghan hopefully for Christmas.  I’d like to say that it was inspired by this but to be honest I’m copying it directly it is soo gorgeous!  Yesterday I put together the first red round and the green round, himself asked what was going to happen with all of the scraggily bits and I told him they’d be woven in.  I went to do the bits on the white centre and I realised I was going to have to do them all ’cause it would be very cumbersome to do it when it was all put together.

So for 25 squares I had to hide 4 strands and I’m convinced that every time I looked away somebody was unpicking them!  I couldn’t believe how long it took me to do it.  However here is the finished tidy-up:-

After todays output of 5 squares I’ve got another 139 to go – ARGH!  But it is beautiful – if I can maintain my level of output I might have it done for Christmas (if not next year?)

 

Leave a Reply

