Posted in Diet, Festivals, Food, life, None, To Do, Weight

Food & The Feasting Season

I have a funny relationship with food – I could eat and graze all day – if I was let AND if I was stressed or upset I could just eat and eat and eat. So what difference would a day of plenty make to me?  None what so ever!  We now live in a world of plenty – if I want to eat I only have to open the cupboard door and take my pick – nothing there to satisfy me well I’ll pop to the shops – instant satisfaction.  On Sundays we have a roast – a day of good food and rest.

So what is supposed to make Christmas day different?  That is an answer I can not give for moderation is not practiced any other day of the year.   So this year I’ve decided to take it easy with the ol’ food for the month.  No sitting there and stuffing myself silly – yes Sundays will be a day of good food and rest but the days in between will be a bit more measured in their consumption so that Christmas (which starts on Christmas Eve for me) will be that bit more luxurious than usual even if I am eating exactly the same food as last year!

All of that is so easy to type  – take it easy on the food front – in practice it will be very difficult – it is a time of gluttony and believe me when I say gluttony – the amount of Chocolate that we get through in our office is unbelievable! and that makes no reference to the stuff we’d normally ‘get in’.

You’d never know it might do something for that waistline of mine 😉

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

