Posted in Books, life, Reading, To Do

Books For The Year

As I’ve mentioned previously I’m very much a mood reader – if my mood isn’t right then I won’t get anywhere with a book – that can be almost painful!  However I’ve a few books that I want to tackle this year and if I make any headway into the list I’ll be very happy with myself.  So what’s going to follow is a list but not in any particular order:

Nella Last’s Peace by Nella Last

Why Shoot A Butler by Georgette Heyer

Greenery Street by Denis Mackail

The Eye Of The World by Robert Jordan

AND if I haven’t gotten rid of it I’d like to have another go at The Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mitford.

So that’s 4 (possibly 5) books to be tackled after my Agatha Christie – I might even throw in an Ian Rankin & Henning Mankell 😀  I know it’s not a lot AT ALL but at the rate I’m going I’ll be happy with even half of these!

 

So wish me luck!

 

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

