Home Alone

Tomorrow I’ll be home alone as himself is going into hospital for an MRI, CT & Bone Density Scan.  It’s my late evening in work so getting home and out to visit him isn’t really going to happen as I’d be utterly exhausted – on the other hand I’ve that much stuff planned to do that I’ve a feeling I’m going to be wrecked anyway – at least I won’t be out on the road, so not a danger.

So the possible plans for tomorrow evening are:

  • a spot of housework – sometimes you can get loads done when it’s just yourself!
  • Cook dinner!
  • Crochet
  • Cross-stitch
  • Clean the sofa – wash covers, vacuum off the cat hair
  • Watch Telly
  • Read
  • Bake

I don’t see myself getting much done possibly just the dinner & telly.  It’s not often I have the house to myself usually it’s only when he’s having surgery but this time he’s not having anything done (as such) so there’s a hell of a lot less worry – I’ll just have the “I wonder if he’s alright ?” to contend with so chances are the most of the even will be spent on the phone.

I have to admit that I am looking forward to having the bed to myself – STARFISH!  I will be tucked up with my Agatha Christie book (The Murder of Roger Ackroyd), a mug of Hot Chocolate and classic fm – flicking over to BBCRadio4 to fall asleep.  To top it off I don’t need to set the alarm!  I’m off on the Tuesday so that I’m ready and waiting for the call to pick him up.  It really would be impossible if I was in work – get the call, organise to leave, wait for the bus, 45/50mins later you’re home then it’s into the car and off – it’s just too awkward so call comes – drop everything grab the keys and off I go.

We were talking over dinner earlier (pork with honey & whole grain mustard) our forecasts for what’s going to happen in relation to himself. So scans tomorrow & Tuesday – it will take a while for them to be processed & accessed, so it will possibly be another week or two before any decisions will be made about surgery – possibly hernia first and then the bladder – Oh that reminds me!  Himself will have to get blood tests done at the end of the month although they will be doing one in the hospital.  This health stuff can be so tiresome!

So back to me being home alone – Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

